Skip to content

Bread with goat cheese and honey

May 2, 2013

20130502-144005.jpg

It’s always the men, who put paid to my plans 😉
Last week I wanted to prepare potatoes and vegetables (in a special way), but my son asked to have pizza and I followed that wish.
So now I wanted to make up for that plan today. But my husband, who normally is getting the bread for us, asked me to go shopping because he would be to busy today.
I went to the bakery and got one bread directly coming out of the oven – it was so very fresh and hot, crispy outside and soft inside, I couldn’t resist and once again, put off my intention.
One day we’re going to have that potatoes. I’m pretty sure… But for today I served that bread with some butter, goat cheese, corn salad, walnuts, and honey.

20130502-144537.jpg

Normally there should be rocket inside instead of corn salad, but my fridge is not as spontaneous as I am.
This combination also can be served as a salad with the bread as side-dish.
It’s very delicious and worth trying!

Enjoy your meal!

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment